Changes

I’ve been feeling and thinking very negatively for the past week and a half and I am beginning to notice its effects on me. I’ve been in a slump and pretty unhappy with myself. So I decided that I am now going to change that.

I told myself at the beginning of the quarter that I’m going to go to all of my classes and study my lectures the day before in order to make the most of my time in class. I did this for weeks 1 and 2, and skipped classes up until now, week 4. Now I realize that I got lost along the way. I’m trying to find my way back. I have a few ideas on how to do so, but I desperately need your help if I am actually going to do this. The reason why I probably fail so much is because I can’t do these things alone, but I always insist on doing these things alone.

Week 5 is about to begin. I’m going to officially start to get my things together on Friday May 3 (the last day of week 5).

I’m going to focus on doing a few things. I think if I do these things, then I will be a lot happier with myself and everyone around me. And I hope it shows also. I’ll be updating on my progress, so expect improvements.

  • Instead of thinking about how hard something is, I’m going to start to think about what I’ll get out of doing it.
  • I’ve been having negative thoughts about people in general, which is unfair to them and me. I don’t know their story, so I shouldn’t judge them. Likewise, if I don’t give them a chance, then I may have cut out the opportunity to get to know someone that I might have otherwise really enjoyed!
  • Go to my classes and study

This is going to be hard, but I know I can do it.

Leave a Reply

